Our Team

The Wisconsin Initiative on Climate Change Impacts (WICCI) comprises a science council composed of a diverse group of scientists from a range of disciplines that oversees 12 working groups, which are in turn made up of experts from a variety of fields. WICCI also includes an advisory committee of stakeholders from the public and private sector, an outreach committee and an operations unit.

Coordination team

Dominic Holt

Position title: Stakeholder Engagement and Policy Coordinator, Wisconsin DNR

Email: Dominic.Holt@wisconsin.gov

Pamela Porter

Position title: WICCI Co-Director and Policy Advisor, Wisconsin DNR

Email: pamela.porter@wisconsin.gov

Shruti Sarode

Position title: WICCI Coordinator - Bureau of Environmental Analysis and Sustainability, Wisconsin DNR

Email: shruti.sarode@wisconsin.gov

Steve Vavrus

Position title: WICCI Co-Director and Senior Scientist, Nelson Institute Center for Climatic Research, UW-Madison

Email: sjvavrus@wisc.edu

Dan Vimont

Position title: WICCI Co-Director and Professor, Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences, UW-Madison

Email: dvimont@wisc.edu

Dreux Watermolen

Position title: Natural Resources Program Manager, Wisconsin DNR

Email: dreux.watermolen@wisconsin.gov

Science Advisory Board

NameTitle and affiliation
Sharon Dunwoody (co-chair)Professor Emeritus, School of Journalism and Mass Communications, UW-Madison
Jim Hurley (co-chair)Associate Professor and Director, Aquatic Sciences Center, UW-Madison
Carol BarfordAssociate Scientist and Director, Center for Sustainability and the Global Environment, UW-Madison
Owen BoyleProgram Manager, Division of Fish, Wildlife and Parks, Wisconsin DNR
Chris CaldwellDirector of Sustainable Development, College of Menomonie Nation
Abigail Derby LewisConservation Ecologist, Field Museum
Ankur DesaiProfessor, Department of Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences, UW-Madison
Hilary DuganAssistant Professor, Center for Limnology, UW-Madison
Jane ElderExecutive Director, Wisconsin Academy
Anna HainesProfessor and Director, Center for Land Use Education, UW-Stevens Point
Bud HarrisProfessor Emeritus, UW-Green Bay
Tracey HollowayProfessor, Environmental Studies, UW-Madison
Jim LaGroProfessor, Department of Urban and Regional Planning, UW-Madison
Richard LathropHonorary Fellow, Center for Limnology, UW-Madison
Dave MacFarlandProgram Supervisor, Wildlife Team, Wisconsin DNR (Rhinelander)
Sandra MclellanProfessor, Human and Ecosystem Health, School of Freshwater Sciences, UW-Milwaukee
Nick MillerDirector of Science, The Nature Conservancy
Jonathan PatzProfessor, Center for Sustainability and the Global Environment, UW-Madison
Greg SassFisheries Research Program Supervisor, Wisconsin DNR (Boulder Junction)
Bart SponsellerDeputy Administrator, Division of Environmental Management, Wisconsin DNR
Andy StoltmanProgram Manager, Section of Forest Economics and Ecology, Wisconsin DNR (Rhinelander)
Chris SwanstonAdjunct Professor, School of Forest Resources, Michigan Tech; Research Ecologist and Director, Northern Institute of Applied Climate Science, USDA Forest Service
Sara WallingDivision Administrator, Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection
Dan WrightAssistant Professor, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, UW-Madison